Sleaford Mods tease new album Eaton Alive with new single Kebab Spider

With their fifth Studio Album Eaton Alive set for release February 22nd, Sleaford Mods have released a new video for lead single Kebab Spider. Directed by Libertines collaborator Roger Sargent, Kebab Spider is the first release on their own Extreme Eating label. The duo parted ways with Rough Trade following the release of their self titled EP in September.

Recorded in their home of Nottingham, frontman Jason Williams said of the 12-Track Album:

“Eton Alive speaks for itself really. Here we are once again in the middle of another elitist plan being digested slowly as we wait to be turned into faeces once more.”

“Some already are, some are dead and the rest of us erode in the belly of prehistoric ideology which depending on our abilities and willingness, assigns to each of us varying levels of comfort that range from horrible to reasonably acceptable, based on contribution. So after the digestive system of the Nobles rejects our inedible bones we exit the Arse of Rule, we fall into the toilet again and at the mercy of whatever policies are holding order in the shit pipe of this tatty civilisation. It is here our flesh regenerates as we rattle into another form, ready, and ripe for order.”

Eaton Alive is released February 22nd and can be pre-ordered here.

Eaton Alive Tracklist

01. Into The Payzone
02. Kebab Spider
03. Policy Cream
04. OBCT
05. When You Come Up To Me
06. Top It Up
07. Flipside
08. Subtraction
09. Firewall
10. Big Burt
11. Discourse
12. Negative Script

Connect with Sleaford Mods




Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.