New Singles, News

Manchester crew Levelz Reach For The Sky

The Manchester collective release a new single available as a free download. 

Described as a mix of Wu-Tang Clan and The Happy Mondays, Manchester’s Levelz are a 14 member strong collective of Dj’s and MC’s who are difficult to define. Attempts to pigeonhole the crew have ranged from Hip-Hop, Grime, Dancehall and Dubstep. With and age range from early 20’s to twice that, they self define as Manchester Music and come together through the city’s diverse club sceneIn a city more famed for it’s guitar based exports, Levelz’s interchangeable line up has earned themselves a formidable live reputation. Regularly selling out their warehouse parties, a run of sold out boat parties at Croatia’s Sonar Festival and picking up a BBC6 Music Award for Best Live Act.

With a video filmed on Levelz’ recent tour in India, Reach For The Sky‘s bouncing bassline, soulful vocal hooks and razor sharp verses lend it all the ingredients of a perfect lazy summer anthem. As with all Levelz releases, the single is available as a free download here.

Connect with Levelz




ALSO SEE: Graham Coxon US Tour



  1. Bloody Knees release new single 'Spinning' | The Grey Lantern
    August 6, 2018 at 3:14 pm

    […] ALSO CHECK: Levelz new single ‘Reach For The Sky’ […]

  2. Chimpo's two night stop over. | The Grey Lantern
    August 14, 2018 at 7:52 pm

    […] DJ, MC and producer Chimpo will be making a two night stop in the US. Part of Manchester’s Levelz collective, he’s been called one of the most underrated talents in the UK by […]

  3. Henge have landed!! - New single Indigo Dust | The Grey Lantern
    October 8, 2018 at 11:55 pm

    […] and released new single Indigo Dust. Henge are a band of intergalactic ravers currently based in Manchester who bring to earth the sound of Cosmic Dross. A genre characterized by the thundering drums of […]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: