Ivory Wave kick off 2019 with new single Gold

Announced by BBC Introducing West Midlands as a Sound of 2019, Birmingham party provocateurs Ivory Wave have released new single Gold. As one of the driving forces behind the Madlands movement, Ivory Wave have kicked open the doors of 2019 with Gold, which is as danceable as it anthemic. The five piece of George Johnson (Vocals), Connor McMinn (Guitar), Luke Morris (Bass), Rob Clarke (Synth/Keys) and Seb Baldwin (Drums) have grown in just a couple of years, from a gang of five mates playing dingy pubs and clubs around The Midlands. To selling out venues with their frenzied live shows.

Ivory Wave have also scored support slots with DMA’S, The Twang and Superfood (to name a few) and appeared at festivals such as Isle of Wight, Truck and Shiine On.

With a philosophy of No label. No management. No agent. No worries. No limits. Gold is a statement of the self-belief they’ve never lost, driven by a grafting work ethic that will take them to the next level. With vocalist George Johnson stating:

“Gold is about realising your full potential, grabbing it with both hands and running with it.”

With January UK live dates already in the books. Keep your eye on this outfit.

Connect with Ivory Wave






Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.