LEVELZ fire off new video Warning Call - The Grey Lantern
Connect with us


levelz warning call video

New Singles

LEVELZ fire off new video Warning Call

LEVELZ have today shared new single and video Warning Call. As with all releases from the Manchester collective, Warning Call is available as a pay-as-you-like download from the Levelz Bandcamp Site. Though officially less than 2 years old, the connections and stories between the members go back decades. A 14 strong collective of MC’s and DJ’s, LEVELZ have been described as a mix of Wu-Tang Clan and The Happy Mondays.

Coming together through Manchester’s diverse club scene, LEVELZ’s interchangeable line up has earned them a formidable live reputation. In a city more famed for guitar based exports, LEVELZ are regularly selling out their warehouse parties across the world. Picking up a BBC6 Music Award for Best Live Act in the process.

Much of the lime-light has been on the MCs so far, being front and centre, but there is as a super-group of producers behind the project, with many of the MCs being those producers as well. There is a respect for musicianship, reflected by the fact that a 5 piece live band with the 8 MCs has been in rehearsals over a year already. There is an orbiting group of artists in film, fashion and photography that also contribute. But it is all still linked by the fact that Manchester is the place that they call home.

Connect with LEVELZ





Newsletter Signup

Written By

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


the wha new single innocents the wha new single innocents

Listen to Innocents, the Debut single from The Wha

Around The World

Adwaith O Dan Y Haenau video Adwaith O Dan Y Haenau video

Watch Adwaith’s new video for ‘O Dan Y Haenau’

New Singles

fontaines dc new single video big fontaines dc new single video big

Fontaines D.C. new single is Big! Watch the video now

Around The World

Sean McGowan new single autopilot Sean McGowan new single autopilot

Listen to Sean McGowan’s new single Auto Pilot

New Singles

Advertisement //pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/js/adsbygoogle.js (adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});
Newsletter Signup

Copyright © 2018 The Grey Lantern

Newsletter Signup